Tiny & Frank vs The Plane of Fear

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Tiny, Dec 20, 2014.

1. Tiny

Tiny Guest

2. sourdiesel

sourdiesel Active Member

Hacks.

/reported

3. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Confirmed pull script working as intended .... :p

4. Tiny

Tiny Guest

I'll send you guys a bill for the scorched video card in my laptop.

5. Sketchy

Sketchy People Like Me

Haha awesome, did your frame rate slow right down? I was trying to break fear by flopping necros to the north end, and then I found I couldn't even kill a gorilla. This was before their run/root patch, and the charm patch, so the only option was kiting them at run speed, which didn't work so well. It wa also my first time playing a necro, so I am no expert. I suspect a good one could slowly break some of fear? North near the firewall seemed totally safe to me, but a long run! Someone told me that a lot of the trash gets kited away from the portal and the North wall, and everyone just runs in/camps at the safe spot. Safer then a west wall break anyways. I have never played in fear this early, only 60-65 killing Cazic for his loot when everything else was down. So there wasn't as much strictness since the gear/knowledge overpowered the mobs. Looking forward to some fear raids here, hopefully nothing to crazy

6. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Breaking fear at level 50 is a three group min, unless you are cool with risking your corpse to rot.

7. iance

iance New Member

I think the keys to success are

A. Good pullers / trainers
    B. Break in with few boxes and bring the rest in once it's broken

I think with a team of capable trainers with decent mr gear and mobs actually procing their procs instead of casting them from 200 range, you can recover any corpse

Also druids who can snare cc are for the win and on last break in we couldn't snare at all

8. Sketchy

Sketchy People Like Me