Skada says "Hail TAKP"

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Hoodlum, Aug 3, 2018.

1. Hoodlum

Hoodlum Member

Hey all,

I'm just getting started here and wanted to say hi, as well as ask a couple of questions. Coming from P99 where I played on and off. However I work, have twin 1yr olds and a 3yr old, and was going to school, so I basically was unable to play much on P99.

Recently graduated, I have a little more free time now and I've been jonsing to play EQ. I do still have semi-frequent interruptions due to babies, so playing the classes I want to play is almost impossible on P99 since I cannot reliable group most of the time. After some hunting I found this awesome project. I just setup my 3 accounts, and am tinkering with some level 1s.

My trio will definitely have a Ranger (Skada) and likely a cleric or shaman, but the third is undecided.

Here are my questions -
    1. Can combat music be disabled in this client? (I actually like the rest of the game sounds... I'm weird)
    2. Is there a way to exit loot windows by pressing a movement key?
    3. Is it possible to set the Hot Buttons bar in a lateral orientation?
    4. Any recommendations for the third class in Ranger & Cleric group, keeping in mind this is a brand new acct? Is enchanter necessary, or can I go with something else?
    5. Are there any areas where people actually group with other people here?

Thank you and sorry if any of the questions are redundant.

2. Lenas

Lenas I Feel Loved

1) /combatmusic off
    2) No, you can hit Esc though
    3) Yes with a custom UI. I use a 5x2 layout.
    4) Enchanter is not necessary but it's probably best with those two.
    5) Sure, but more of that toward the upper ends.

Tesadar likes this.
  3. solar

solar Administrator Staff Member

Welcome to TAKP! I'm sure others will chime in with better advice but I can try to answer a few things.