Leveling and playing advice please.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Textman, Jan 28, 2022.

1. Textman

Textman Member

Hello everyone,
    I've recently started on TAKP, and I have my trio up to level 43. (Bard, Druid, Necro). So far I've been
    tanking with the Bard slowing and hasting, healing and dotting with the Druid, summoning pet and dotting
    with the Necro. Now that mobs are starting to get a bit tougher, I'm wondering if I should switch tatics.

This is my first time ever playing a bard, and I've avoided learning how to swam kite since all the swaming guides I've found rely on using the strafe key. Can bards swarm on Takp?

Gear wise, my bard has a few items from the bazaar, AC is just over 800, 1300 Hps unbuffed.
    Using Cebilite Croaking Dirk and Orb of Tishan for weapons.
    The Druid and Necro are in newbie gear.

So basically I'm asking for advice on how I can use this trio in a better way for just general leveling and fun
    playing the game. I've started doing some root rotting (root with druid, casting dots with all three characters)
    and it seems to be ok but I'm not certain if that's best or not.

Should I be swarm kiting? Fear kiting? Should I be in only outdoor zones or can I do dungeon crawls with
    these characters?

So if you guys and gals have any suggestions on what you would do, I'd very much apprecaite any advice you
    could offer. Thank you.

2. Mukk

Mukk People Like Me

I've never been able to get AE dotting of swarms to work here. I always have some sort of glitch or hiccup and the mobs get within melee range.