Noob here... Looking for info on Boxing a DUO

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Poosammich, Dec 15, 2014.

1. Poosammich

Poosammich New Member

I'll likely go ahead, and make a 3rd toon too. But I'm more interested in a DUO that involves a Necro. I simply can't dig me heels in, and truly play a different class. I've tried, but I digress.

What I'm thinking thus far is either Necro/Shammy, Necro/ Chant, or Necro / Rogue(can BS feared Mobs right?)... I'll obviously need something I can control with minimal effort, for me thats probably the Necro.... Either way looking for something I can XP with well. I won't be DUO'ing groups likely, and other than the Necro side of things I'm open to suggestions!

One alternative I've thought of is Lvling a Druid specifically to PL my other toons. This one may win out as my first toon, but the money earning side of a Druid is not as drastic as it is/was on P99/live... I've only recently started there too, and overall the server has just been live too long, and they don't allow boxing.

2. Quaos

Quaos New Member

I would choose Necro/Beast, Necro/Druid, Necro/Bard or Necro/Mage over the duos you listed but that's just my personal opinion. In classic, necro/mage will absolutely tear through content.

However, the duos you listed aren't "bad" so choose whatever you think you'll have the most fun with!

3. iance

iance New Member

Druid and Necro is a good duo, and that way you will work on a PL machine at the same time :)

4. Poosammich

Poosammich New Member

I def thought that about the Druid because of the Root/DoT mentality that works for them... I have a few weeks at least before it rolls over to live, so I may try a few, but I think the Druid/Necro may win out... Druids don't have an XP Penalty I don't think, cuz lord knows if ain't an Iksar it's only almost a Necro =]

**EDIT

Thanks for the input! I'll just have to Trial, and Error for now, but should be able to sort it out. =]

5. sourdiesel