Lagging / LD

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Khorpus, Jan 2, 2015.

1. Khorpus

Khorpus Well-Known Member

Soo Altaira and I have had a blast so far, but for some reason I'm having issues with constant and crippling lag outs. We are both on PC clients, and it would appear that she is having far less problems than I. Almost always one character between zoning go LD and all too often in the middle of fights and whatnot. I've heard people in alliance chat mention things like port triggering or port forwarding on the router, and also about running each toon off of a separate client to avoid this. The same people claim to not be having any problems at all. Can anyone verify any of this information to be a legitimate fix? Also if so does anyone have the ports that should be forwarded on hand? I'm about to try the separate clients even though it seems like it wouldn't do a thing imo since i did it for years on one client on the original AK server, but I have limited experience with these things. Thanks!

2. Tesadar

Tesadar Active Member

I too would like some advice on this as i cant stay online for more than a few minutes without some kinda disconnect. Also i rarely can successfully zone.

3. krenar

krenar New Member

also having problems with sow zones or LD's doesnt happen all the time sometimes i zone in 3-4 seconds.

i am 2 boxing on pc client.

running 2 seperate folders, i have portforwarded ports 9000, 7000-7500, 6000 and a few others i read here.

internet is 160mb/s cable and pc has 32gb of ram. so i cant see whats wrong!

4. hidden

hidden New Member