Introduce yourselves !!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Tylaric, Dec 11, 2014.

1. Tylaric

Tylaric Well-Known Member

I was just reading another post that made me think that those who are interested should post a lil something something to introduce our selves !!

So about me !

I'm at 41 yard old single father to a 10-yr old boy.. I've been playing EQ since April of 99 when I got the game as a birthday present. I'm an IT guy for a Mac Powered school district. I am a Volunteer Fire Fighter and I'm also a Canadian Forces Reservist (Canadian Ranger - not to be confused with the highly specialized US Rangers)..

In games I've played many MMO's but none have ever brought me what I loved in EQ. A close second might be DAoC and I did have a long term stint on Uthgard (RIP). I started playing on the Rathe in April of 99 as Tylaric the ranger and some of my fondest memories were camping for the Trainer shield. Then my friend Black and I took a crazy long voyage to Najena to look for Rubicite because we heard it came from there =).. Once Brell opened we moved there and started the guild Tiarc which I loved and still miss.. EQ for me was always a social and community experience laced with lengthy corpse recoveries .. Once things on Brell dissolved I moved to playing on the Test Server both pre and post wipe.. I lead a guild in EQ2 on the Tox server and loved those people as well =)

Everything I played I always compared to my original EQ experience and always these new titles failed in comparison and I always ended up coming back to EQ. On P99 I was Volga, and AK I was Nemis, Tylaric, and Gwee.

Every now and then I like a little BF4 or CoD but I suck at those so I come back to EQ =). (which I also suck at)..

In a nutshell... thats me ! If you want to know more ask.

Cheers,

Tylaric

2. Theus

Theus Well-Known Member

Great idea Tylaric.