Getting started.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Thrakak, Sep 13, 2015.

1. Thrakak

Thrakak New Member

Hello people.

I just discovered this server and now I can't sleep. Lol I am very interested in checking it out but not sure what I need to do. I currently play on peq and play on a windows/pc. Am I able to play on this server with a pc? I apologize i am not a computer and mac pro, just a long term eq player who is interested in joining in on the fun!

I debated on playing on one of the tlp live servers. I played on fippy and was blown away by how different gamers are from 99 - 2001ish. I won't make that mistake again. I've been playing on test server since I left live in 2007 and just recently moved to peq a year ago.

Please tell me I can play here lol. Sounds like the good ol'days and I do dig the 3 boxing and not 42 boxing on peq. I've boxed since 2001 but damn it did get boring fast running 18 toons and mq just took the fun outta everything. I will admit peq took eq to a new lvl of playing but no one to hang out with got boring fast.

Email me or message me, I'd like to come play as soon as possible if I can.

Email = thrakak@live.com

Thank you,

Thrakak

2. Elroz

Elroz I Feel Loved Staff Member

heya the wiki link on the bar at the top has a "getting started" guide for how to get it all set up. Good luck and hopefully see you in game soon!

3. Thrakak

Thrakak New Member

Thanks. I'm on Google now trying to read on how to get this to work. I hate my tiny cell phone... but the comouter is so far away.. lol

4. Thrakak

Thrakak New Member

Found the wiki. Think I'm gonna get started. Thanks a million!

Sturmm and Elroz like this.
  5. Ransom

Ransom Well-Known Member

Welcome! This place is as good as it sounds, with the community you remember EQ having in 2001.

Thrakak likes this.
  6. Mitya

Mitya Well-Known Member