New player - intro & advice

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by sicnus, Apr 12, 2020.

1. sicnus

sicnus New Member

Hi, Happy Easter for those of you that celebrate it. I'm new to TAKP & I'm very happy I found it. I'm a 50 y/o player that played EQ until RoK. I'm a retired/disabled RN that worked for over 20 years. I live in Kansas, USA. I've started a druid (surprise, right?) named 'samsic'. Between the $ & disabilities I have I have been using the same PC (Win7) for half a dozen years now (or more...) I needed something to occupy my mind & something that I could handle. I'm not an old man in my mind just my body :) I hope to be a part of the community here - enjoy the game & make acquaintances!

That said, I have been reading up on the site & I have a question that I hope isn't loaded but I also don't want to regret a poor start & shoot myself in the foot. I'm asking for advice. Should a guy start with the 3 boxing thing - right off the bat or should I do what I had planned and just start slow with one? In your opinion? I don't think there is a right or wrong answer - just preference from experience which I do not have. Thanx!

Cadsuane likes this.
  2. Foxhorde

Foxhorde People Like Me

do You have ideas on what your 3 box combo will be?

3. sicnus

sicnus New Member

While not popular (from what little I have read) I would go (possibly, open here to advice as well) cleric (heal) druid (dps) & a tank, which I haven't figured out yet (I love healing classes, so I'm leaning to paladin but I recall how bad they were also)

4. Tuluvien

Tuluvien I Feel Loved

There's no harm at all in getting oriented on one toon. It's easy to add more later and to catch up, if you have the desire. It can be hard finding lower level groups, and so a lot of people choose to 3 box .

Alternately you could ease in with just two toons, something to support your druid, a tank maybe.