The server’s youngest active player?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by sowislifesowislove, Jun 24, 2021.

1. rainessa

rainessa People Like Me

Feeling a bit rusty?

2. Fadetree

Fadetree People Like Me

My Avatar says it all. 61. Cut my mmorpg teeth on Gemstone III and Meridian 59.

Ripwind likes this.
  3. Ransom

Ransom Well-Known Member

Awesome that you played Meridian 59! I still go back and dabble, but Meridian 59 was the community MMO before EverQuest. Servers were small and reputation meant everything. The reason I was able to transition into EQ, was I saw that same sense of community, just without the PVP.

4. pivoo

pivoo People Like Me

While I'm relatively new to the game, I'm old and jealous ;)

5. Secrets

Secrets Well-Known Member

hey im 29 for a few more days.

6. Tuluvien

Tuluvien I Feel Loved

Et tu Secrets? Wild.

7. Cillipis

Cillipis Well-Known Member

My assumption is that most folks playing are between 30-45, and then the next segment is 60+ with a pretty small player base in the late 40’s and 50’s. I feel like being here means you caught the game during school or immediately after college when you had time to commit and get hooked enough to still be playing; or your kids were old enough to play with you or not demand your attention full time circa 2000.

Basically, a Millennial-Boomer elf simulator. Finally something both segments can agree to like.

8. Auyster

Auyster People Like Me

When I played P99 Red, the amount of highschoolers I encountered there was ridiculous. Of course I was a fellow highschooler.

9. DubRemix88

DubRemix88 People Like Me

I played Kunark/velious EQ in highschool. My nephew is in highschool now, and almost vt keyed.

Phaeton likes this.
  10. Tuluvien

Tuluvien I Feel Loved

I remember setting alarms in junior high to get up and crush an hour or two of classic EQ before school.

Radda and sowislifesowislove like this.
  11. Greyn

Greyn Member