Looking for some help deciding classes

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by moroministeren, Jun 2, 2022.

1. moroministeren

moroministeren New Member

Hello!

I just started playing here a couple of days ago, and I'm having some trouble deciding what classes to go for.
    I've been hesistant to manage a trio, so I started out thinking about decent duo combinations.
    I believe I want to focus on a druid and ranger, but due to overlap I was thinking about 2 duos: DRU+MAG and RNG+SHM.

I really like the druid class, but would also like to revive the ranger I played during kunark-luclin as a kid hehe. (Hopefully understanding more this time...)

When I was reading the forum I happened upon a RNG/ENC/CLR suggestion, whiched hyped me a bit to try a trio. Not sure how much of the time I would charm though, mostly thinking to support the RNG with the ENC, and having a CLR safety net.

But I am wondering, how would a RNG/ENC/DRU work out?
    It checks both the DRU and RNG box, but I understand its not optimal due to worse heals and no stun/res.
    (I understand I might be shooting myself in the foot, so the questing is more of "how hard" I shoot myself in the foot :))

I've never had a character above 50. I'm not a min/max person and plan to play pretty casually. Grinding and some quests, but no plans of raiding at the moment.
    Always wanted to grind some AA, but never got there.
    Been playing on and off on p99 for a year and got a NEC and DRU at 44-45.

Hoping to hear some of your thoughts!

2. Auyster

Auyster People Like Me

Don't need stun when the chanter can mez. Also, druids get evac over a cleric and if pacify is ever needed the enchanter covers that.
    Druids and rangers don't get any overlap in buffs actually if your other class you were thinking of is cleric due to how cleric and druid buffs work. Any of the ranger buffs you want, are unique.