Upcoming New Player

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Skratching, Aug 17, 2016.

1. Skratching

Skratching Active Member

My name is Skratching and I am luclin/pop enthusiast that never got the chance to play on the official EQMac server while it was live. Some of you may know me as Itching on the P99 server as a shaman who has played off and on since it has launched. Before playing on P99 I was a resident on the Terris Thule server from the end of Luclin until GoD era where I played as Trueknight a dwarf paladin as my main.

I am thinking of rolling a three box here so that I am not always reliant on others to form a group. I am thinking of utilizing hybrids since those were always the classes that I loved most. Currently I am thinking of paladin, beastlord, and a healer like a Druid who would also act as an emergency transporter.

One of my old friends is also thinking of rolling here with a two box, any ideas what would mesh well with my proposed team?

Also sorry for the sucky typing in on travel forced to use my cell phone.

2. Delorne

Delorne People Like Me

First of all, welcome!

As far as finding a good group composition, it's a little tricky figuring out good characters your friend could play that wouldn't overlap with what you already have while still giving him some level of autonomy.

You're missing serious crowd control, so the obvious choices are enchanter and bard. You're also missing damage output, which lends itself to pure casters (specifically wiz, necro, mage) and melee DPS classes (monk, rogue, ranger). The last piece would be a pulling class, which means a bard, monk, necro, or SK would help.

Not a lot of that really makes for a good duo'ing party for your friend. But here's a little breakdown: