Returning to TAKP - Questions

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Hoodlum, Nov 20, 2021.

1. Hoodlum

Hoodlum Member

Hail TAKP!

I started playing here a few years back and really enjoyed it, but stopped due to other priorities at the time. I've recently come back, playing my trio of Ranger/Shaman/Mage. Having a blast so far with the the grind, and have just been constantly reminded how awesome this community is. That said, I have a few questions, hoping to get some thoughts.

My Ranger is my primary focus, as it's the class I've always wanted to play, but never did. The trio is currently 28-30. I'm not looking to do anything crazy with this trio, but really just grind levels and AA's. However, I'm considering swapping the mage for a tank so I can use archery when I get EQ aa. I figured I'd do it now rather than having the tank need to catch up.

The questions are:
    1. Is having a tank and a ranger in the same group a good or bad idea?
    2. I recall reading a while back that archery has super low hate. So was wondering if using a warrior tank to basically just auto attack would work?

Lastly - b/c I'm an FQ whore... is the Wood Elf illusion mask in game here? Is it doable by anyone?

Any input is appreciated.

Thanks!

2. prattrs

prattrs Active Member

You should be able to use archery on the mage pet's target without drawing agro to the ranger. Once you get all the AA and a good pet I'm sure it's good xp and very viable.

Edit: WE mask is in and there is a link to the quest on the TAKP wiki (links above)

DubRemix88 likes this.
  3. Elroz

Elroz I Feel Loved Staff Member

There's also a small chance at dark elf guise from anniversary event!

4. Hoodlum

Hoodlum Member

Thanks for the info Prattrs. I hadn't considered the mage pet option. Based on your post though, I'm guessing the archery hate is super low still. That really opens options.