Newbie here, some Questions

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Langor, Sep 29, 2016.

1. Langor

Langor Member

Hello,

New to this version of EQ. Loving it so far! I decided to start playing a class I never had a chance to play (The mage, if I recall the class was one of the best vanilla solo classes next to the necro). I have set up my screen to play 680x480 with the classic GUI. But one annoying thing, is the green server (I think that's what it is) bar in the bottom right of the screen. Is there a way to disable it? And how do I update my client... using the one from the wiki that says 1.0.

Also, I noticed if you select Human race and choose Qeynos, the description shows Freeport. Additionally, I noticed that there was no preview picture you my character in the upper right when in the inventory menu. I heard that might be a DX7 issue though. Other than that no issues. Thanks for an awesome server!

2. Ransom

Ransom Well-Known Member

Try pressing F11 to remove the green latency bar.

Langor likes this.
  3. Lenas

Lenas I Feel Loved

I suggest playing at a modern resolution with a proper interface. How would a raid window work in a classic UI? Our client, and our content's requirement of information display, is years beyond the classic UI.

Last edited: Sep 29, 2016
    Ransom likes this.
  4. Langor

Langor Member

@Ransom: Thanks for the information. Ill try it my next play session.

@Lenas: I am not playing to raid. I am playing to bring back memories from the past. I will most likely only solo. I can't believe how much I have forgotten over the years. Keep getting lost in Qeynos lol. Though I think I am getting it down now. Here's a small video of a reborn noob.

Aades, jacky and surron like this.
  5. surron

surron People Like Me

lol those lvl 1's were shredding you man, you should have trained in Piercing at the mage trainer

Langor and Ripwind like this.
  6. Ripwind

Ripwind People Like Me