Adventures of Langor

Discussion in 'Screenshots' started by Langor, Oct 1, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Langor

Langor Member

Hello all,

I decided I wanted to bring back memories of my youth in 2000. I started playing EverQuest right before the Ruins of Kunark expansion. So I am soloing and playing with settings that I have tried to recreate the original EQ feel. So these are my adventure videos.

Ahh yes. The first time in EQ again. Completely lost, forgotten pretty much everything. It was very rough at the beginning. I forgot what it was like being thrown to the wolves from playing these modern MMORPGs.

Murrpau likes this.
  2. Langor

Langor Member

Well I'm starting to get things down again. Went and trained some skills, turned in my starting quest for armor. Only got lost a few times!

3. Langor

Langor Member

Blues were not giving me any EXP at all. So I decided to spend my spell money to get full cloth armor. Finally I am able to kill yellows. But the struggle was real! Also, some weird bugs through out the video, like a rotating hut and satanic walking guards. PS: I turned off combat music :)

Sandi and Ransom like this.
  4. Aporia

Aporia Member

Welcome, Langor. This is absolutely awesome. I have tried several times to commit to the classic ui, but so far my efforts have been in vain. Perhaps yours will inspire me. Please, continue to keep us entertained.

Oh, and maybe check out the Qeynos sewers. I always thought it was one of the more realized and compelling newbie areas.

Last edited: Oct 1, 2016
    Ransom and Langor like this.
  5. Bob Barker

Bob Barker Member