3 Box Min/Max?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Alphawolf, Sep 20, 2020.

1. Alphawolf

Alphawolf New Member

Hey all,

I'm brand new to this server. I'm just starting out, and I started out doing:

Mage/Ench/Cleric - (Human innoruuk cleric for the snare necky). However, I'm kinda 50/50 on whether this will actually work in PoP. For example, I can't remember, but I don't think the mobs in BoT can be aoe stunned. Even if they could, having a hasted pet break on your face would be hard to manage. Some people are saying

Bard/Ench/Cleric - (Bard spam casting mez on pet) That sounds fine and dandy, but what happens when you have to have someone tanking the slowed named until the pet wakes up and re-assumes agro. Plus, you have no malo.

Shaman/Ench/Cleric - sounds super strong especially in PoP if you have shaman slow and mainly use him to tank.

SK/Ench/Cleric - sounds good too and you have snare, FD and corpse summon. Main issue here is that it will be QUITE busy.

So, do you think mage/ench/cleric will last me through PoP? I need something a boomer can manage with boomer apm. I know enchanter super well, and I feel like as long as I mainly focus on her, I am competent at it.

To be quite honest, I'd much prefer not having the enchanter as it's a little high-key. I'd much rather find a way around needing one. However, I fear not having one in PoP will mean the DPS will be too low to keep up. Mage/mage/clr sounds fun. War/mag/clr sounds fun as well or War/bard/clr (as I've heard some people mention).

I'm also kinda toying with the idea of just dumping the third box and going straight enchanter/cleric. How dumb would this be? I guess if I'm going this route, I should throw the bard in there and afk him mezzing pet.

Please let me know your thoughts. Sorry for the long post!

2. Dominar

Dominar Well-Known Member