TAKP newbie questions

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Girrocks455, Jan 25, 2023.

1. Girrocks455

Girrocks455 New Member

Hello I am brand new to TAKP and had a few questions
    1. Do you have to box to find groups?
    2. What’s the server population like?
    3. Is there any way to open/close all bags lol?
    Thanks in advance!

2. Braven

Braven Well-Known Member

Welcome

1) Level 1-46 you'll probably find it challenging to group and boxes are an easy way to deal with that. Once you can get into PoP zones it appears to be easier (at least from observation).

2) Server pop is listed at the server select screen. There are 5 or 6 active guilds I think.

3) All at once, no.

3. Mokli

Mokli I Feel Loved

For #3 once, they are open, I believe just hitting escape closes them all. No way I know of to open all at once, however there may be some UI options with them open al the time.

4. giantfortt

giantfortt Well-Known Member

Welcome :)

I always recommend people read through this excellent thread by Darchon. It's chock full of great information:

Saying that, my perception is most people who only play one character will hit a wall when it comes to XPing in the mid-50s. The PoP zones (where most people are playing) are a large spike in difficulty, and even classes that have a reputation as being 'strong soloers' -- Enchanters & Necros, for example -- will struggle without being in a group.

If you're interested in raiding, (almost?) all the guilds are recruiting and they're looking to reduce the amount of boxing in end game raids, so solo boxers are definitely welcome and you shouldn't have any issues finding a group to join.

pivoo likes this.
  5. Pithy

Pithy I Feel Loved

To open all bags at once, make a page of hotkeys that contains one button for each inventory slot. Something like this:

- Go to an empty hotkey page, for example by pressing SHIFT + 2.
    - Click and hold on your top left inventory slot until the image appears on your cursor.