New player, first time boxing part 2

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Kabouter, Jul 30, 2020.

1. Kabouter

Kabouter Member

I figured I'd create a new topic with some more newbie questions but unrelated to my previous post.
    I've been playing for a bit over a week now and so far it has been a blast (got my little group of adventurers up to level 9 and my dwarf has the complete newbie armor set, hopefully my gnomes will get it tonight).
    I do have some questions however after playing for a while:
    1. It seems pets always have agro? No matter how much I nuke the npc will stay glued onto the pet. Is this normal or is it just because my nukes aren't strong enough yet? Once I get into radius of the pet however they immediately jump onto me.
    It also seems that whichever pet takes aggro first will be the one who keeps it.

2. Any other items farmable at a low level that sell for good pp? I've farmed a bunch of spidering silk and bone chips, but nobody seems to buy it in the bazaar for over a week (even at a lower price than any other seller).

3. Are the enchanter pet spells still in high hold keep? On the wiki it states PoK as well, but I can't find it at the seller that listed it.

4. I tried to set up macros as suggested. However due to the amount of fizzling these are horrible. How do you take into account the fizzling at later levels? Just write /cast x 3 times on a different line?

2. Darchon

Darchon I Feel Loved

1. At low levels proximity aggro is extremely strong. Aggro on this server is a function of the NPCs max HP. What this ends up meaning is low HP mobs tend to not follow expected behaviors when it comes to aggro. So for a while, at least the first 20-30 levels expect to have to get up next to a mob to pull aggro on it. Any amount of Nuking or casting hate spells generally won’t do anything especially at lower levels.