New, Questions!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Trosh, Dec 13, 2014.

1. Trosh

Trosh New Member

Heyas, so I have a couple questions, and I am new to the project.

This may have been answered in previous posts, but I dislike reading pages looking for something, so bear with me if you can.

Firstly, how do I get the client? I have many different CD's for PC side, from the individual original trilogy CDs to the trilogy dvd, titanium client, etc. I just need to know what client I need to get or where to start off, or if there was a specific mac client. Feel free to answer in a private message.

Have I read correctly that the boxing limit is 3? What if I have a VPN (I do) how would that be tracked or enforced? I say this because if the box limit is 3, I would be loathe to make more, and would hope that others would do likewise.

What version of PoP does Al'Kabor go to? I never played EQ mac, but I played the majority of time in PoP, which is where EQ mac ended, if I am not mistaken.

How many players are active, I assume this is a live server at this point, so are there loads of twinks and trolls yet?

Finally, assuming I can install this bad boy and get started, are there any guilds that would love a main cleric? If I can box 3 accounts, I will probably go with cleric, SK and wizard.. if not I'll just main a cleric and have some fun.

Thanks in advance!

2. Theus

Theus Well-Known Member

Most guilds do not use clerics on raids. So you are not likely to get a guild invite with a main cleric. I suggest making your main either the SK or the wizard.

3. Quaos

Quaos New Member

Theus :lol:

4. Trosh

Trosh New Member

Wow, really? I thought main clerics would always be wanted.. that's surprising. In that case what about a shammy + monk + dru/wiz? The only reasoin I take druid or wizard is for easy transport.. also SK epic is a nightmare..

5. Quaos

Quaos New Member