Just getting started

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by FoxSoMad, Jun 12, 2018.

1. FoxSoMad

FoxSoMad New Member

Hey guys so I'm just getting started here and was curious of what the best starting 3 box would be.
    I was considering

Mage/cleric/druid
    Mage/druid/enchater
    or something along those lines. Is this a good combo or are there better suggestions?
    thanks ahead for any advice =)

2. Fadetree

Fadetree People Like Me

Welcome! This is an often asked question. The often given answers are:
    1. Anything with cleric/enchanter works.
    2. Just play what you like!

Both of your listed options seem fine to me. 'Best' is impossible to say, since I don't know what you mean by it. I don't think there is a single best.

Last edited: Jun 12, 2018
  3. Walex

Walex I Feel Loved

Even though Luclin hasn't launched, Beastlords are a thing. I didn't know that when I started and it probably would have affected my decision.

I ended up going cleric/enchanter/sk which is nice but also super generic. One of the things I really like about this server is how creative people can get with their trios. I wouldn't worry too much about what is "best", but just go for something that sounds interesting. You'll be surprised at how much you're able to accomplish with virtually any class combination.

4. Ransom

Ransom Well-Known Member

Along the lines of the theme you started with, I'd suggest these two options:

Mage / cleric / enchanter - if you like charming, this combo is probably best at it. Mage pet is great dps plus holds the enemy attention on charm breaks.

Mage / cleric / beastlord - more laid back. Two pets, all three can heal the pets, BL can also tank if geared appropriately. Beastlord also gives you a bit of melee flavor without truly relying on it.

Aegnor Eldruin likes this.
  5. Aegnor Eldruin

Aegnor Eldruin Member

I like Ransom's suggestions.