Mac OSx can't go to windowed mode or space switch

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by FowledPeace, Mar 23, 2019.

1. FowledPeace

FowledPeace New Member

new player here. changed my resolution multiple times and I can't get into windowed mode or change spaces. stuck in full screen in the game. tried assigning hotkeys to different spaces, nope. hot corners, nope.

help!

2. Devour_Souls

Devour_Souls People Like Me

I can't speak to your situation, but for me to get into windowed mode on a Mac I change the Windowedmode= in the eqclient.ini

3. Tuluvien

Tuluvien I Feel Loved

For me spaces has never worked in full screen. I need to go into the .Ini file and add or change the line "Windowedmode=True"

4. FowledPeace

FowledPeace New Member

sorry, total noob... can't find the file eqclient.ini. would it be the link where I open it up? i.e. the file that contains this:
    #!/bin/bash
    cd /Applications/EverQuest.app/Contents/MacOS
    ./EverQuest patchme /ticket: <my user name and password> ​
    do I just add the line in there?

5. Devour_Souls

Nah there is a folder on a Mac that contains a file 'eqclient.ini' that opens in text edit. I can't remember the path to the folder. A forum search may aid in finding it. NM I did it.

6. FowledPeace

FowledPeace New Member

found it, thanks!

but now my mouse isn't happy. I can move the mouse, but not click on anything?

7. Devour_Souls

If you already created a character use the keyboard 'enter' key to enter world, once you are in world use type "/mci a" I think, to restore mouse control. If you didn't create a character go back to fullscreen to create a character and then go back to windowed mode and use /mci a. There may be a better way, and I haven't used windowed mode on a Mac in about 10 years, but that's how I remember it working from AK days.

8. Mechaike

Mechaike Well-Known Member