Calm Mechanics/Modifiers

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Leaves, Mar 11, 2019.

1. Leaves

Leaves New Member

Hi all, I’m new to server me and my brother play a full 6 man party.

Question about Calm/Pacify:

WHY do I FAIL so much!!!???

I have 179 Cha and 139 Int.

I thought CHA was supposed to prevent me from failing so much. I’m also failing on mobs that con dark blue to me. When I try to calm a room of 4 DB cons I am garunteed to fail on one and as a result have rarely been able to break a camp for us.

Someone please help me understand the Calm/Pacify mechanics and it’s stat modifiers on failure rates?

2. Neealana

Neealana People Like Me

Are you calming with a cleric ? an enchanter ? a paladin ?

3. Leaves

Leaves New Member

Enchanter

4. Neealana

Neealana People Like Me

Are you being resisted ? and the mob attacks ? ( bringing its friends )
    Or is the mob "unaffected" ?
    Also, 179 CHA seems a bit low for an enchanter ?

5. Haynar

Haynar Administrator

There is a time limit too. Calm/Pacify has a limitted duration.

Leaves and Neealana like this.
  6. Darchon

Darchon I Feel Loved

Pacify spells on this server are generally very reliable if you are using them on blue con mobs.

For yellow/red cons you will see a lot of resists however.

The roll to see if you aggro is based on level differential and charisma. So if you’re casting with low charisma against a mob that is deep red, you’re going to aggro it more often than not. If you’re casting on blue con mobs with max charisma, you basically never get aggro.

So when you’re breaking rooms always Pacify blue cons first and then pull there yellow/red cons.

Magic Resist is irrelevant for Pacify on our server.

Leaves likes this.
  7. showstring

showstring I Feel Loved

This has to be the first thread ever talking about how Pacify isn't working well enough.
    Paging Raev @Loraen

Morbo and lurari like this.
  8. Leaves

Leaves New Member

Resisted, and mob attacks bringing friends.