New player looking for setup/friends!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by RMurse, Sep 15, 2020.

1. RMurse

RMurse Member

Hello everyone. Been looking to get into some old EQ nonsense and stumbled upon this place and it looks like it’s gonna be pretty chill. I’m a nurse in real life so half the week is gonna be a miss but I like the fact we can box here, which I’ve never done, so I won’t have to wait a long time for a group.

I know there are other threads about ideal comps but I’m more interested in seeing which classes are best suited if I want to ever get epic’d. Like am I ever gonna be able to see a mage or bard epic or are those bottleneck mobs perma farmed by the hardcore?

also if there is anyone else is looking to start fresh or reroll I may be down for some full group synergy. Anyway hoping to start sometime this week or next! See y’all out there

2. Yarnee

Yarnee People Like Me

all epics are obtainable on this server, the more difficult to complete epics are usually necro, warrior, ranger and only because PoSky doesnt get done that often, but people do organize posky runs for epic items. there really is no poopsocking here, all worthwhile raid targets are rotated among raiding guilds. theres 5 or 6 guilds on the server - NAG (nephilim + azure guard), destiny, temerity, imperium, black sheep, horde. all guilds recruit players of all levels, there really are no leveling guilds. leveling can be difficult but if you can make it to level 40 then you can group with level 60s. the end game here is unlike any other eq server mainly because theres no poopsocking FTE nonsense. the community is great here, check out alliance chat people often give away free items and spell money to new players. play the classes that interest you the most, i recommend at least for your first trio something that will be easier to level, if you play here long enough youll have a level 60 of every class

gardnerjens and Ripwind like this.
  3. RMurse

RMurse Member