Gear (and other objectives) while leveling up?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Tecmos.Deception, May 18, 2021.

1. Tecmos.Deception

Tecmos.Deception Active Member

Hola. Kind of an introductory post, since I'm pretty new to takp (RL buddy got me to try it, I'd never wanted to play on a low pop/boxing server before). Having a lot of fun playing a chanter, cleric, bard trio, usually with said buddy's SK, BL, and mage too.

I/we know little about Luclin (or PoP). We've been hopping around classic and kunark dungeons chasing ZEMs mostly (warrens, sola, kaesora, etc), and we are currently low 40s. My buddy's characters have some budget twink gear from the bazaar, but mine are half naked still, geared with only what I've had drop or a small purchase or two on the bazaar.

I'm at a bit of a loss for where we should continue exping towards 60. Is it worth it to spend some time looking through Luclin zones for gear that we could camp while we get our levels? Or is the gear we could pick up in the next 10-15 levels insignificant enough still that we might as well just power towards 60 in the higher ZEMs of older dungeons and worry about camping gear later? If I'm not specifically going to Luclin for some nicer pieces, I figure I'd just want to stay in kaesora for more xalgozian fangs, then go the rest of the way to 60 in the hole, hs, and seb.

My buddy suggested there was nice gear for our casters to pick up in acrylia caverns, but when I glanced through it just now it looks like it's not really anything to die for... just a few int and 20/30 hp/mp here or there from upper-40s named mobs? Meh.

Last edited: May 18, 2021
    Pithy likes this.
  2. Darchon

Darchon I Feel Loved