Trio noob question

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by pivoo, May 9, 2021.

1. pivoo

pivoo People Like Me

First, hi everyone, I'm relatively new to Everquest, I currently play on P99 and I have few mid level toons.

Second, this is not PvP, right? :) (I have enough probmels with monsters, don't need more troubles lol )
    Third, just for info, I guarantee I will make a record number of deaths. I'm clumsy, I'm bad, I'm slow, I have two left hands and fingers don't listen... and NPC hates me, although I can kill myself just as well lol

That being said, I'm looking for easy, simple trio, where I will mostly solo, the other two toons will tag along for occasional buffs and goodies via alt+tab.

I was thinking:
    Beastmaster for pet and somewhat tanking
    Druid for porting
    Cleric for constant rezzing ;) and maybe healing if I will have enough time for "alt-tab" in critical situation. Knowing myself, most likely not lol

Would this combo work OK for very bad and clumsy player? If I start Wood Elf Druid in Keleth and Cleric in Kaladim, I can start playing these two together right away. Yay!

Which Beastmaster race would be best fit for this group? Ogre for frontal stun and best tanking pet? Would it be hard, to get a port for level one to move from Oggok to Kaladim? (So I can start all three together?)

I could start Wood Efl Beastmaster and that way I would have all three toons already on the same continent. But I have 0 knowledge about Beastmaster. How good/bad is Elf Wood pet? (Treant, right?)

Anyway, based on how clumsy and bad player I am, any suggestions? I know Enchnaters Clarity would go a long way, but Enchanters have waaaaay too many spells for this 'simple' player to put it mildly :)

Last edited: May 9, 2021
    Baler likes this.
  2. Cadsuane

Cadsuane People Like Me

Bl/dru/clr would do well. Great utility spectrum, ok agro and tanking and dps. Excellent healing.