New guy

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jatyro91, Mar 2, 2018.

1. jatyro91

jatyro91 New Member

Hey everyone!

I started playing EQ when I was about 11 years old. Had a family member living over seas and it was our way of staying in touch. Fast forward a million years, I found P99 when I was out of work due to an injury and played the hell out of it. Stopped after getting back into the swing of things at work, but lately I've been missing EQ. Thought I'd check out AK since it seemed more relaxed, and was farther than Kunark (I really missed Luclin).

I've never boxed before, so I'm looking forward to that. I was wondering if anyone could point me in the direction of some guides and commonly trio'd classes? My favorite class is necro so I was originally thinking Necro/Sham/Ench, or Necro/Cler/Ench

I was also wondering since everyone boxes (which I'm not against, at all, despite coming from p99) do people generally play together still other than raiding? Or is it more...solo play with server wide chat?

So, that's the gist. I look forward to seeing you guys in game.

Last edited: Mar 2, 2018
  2. Faults

Faults I Feel Loved

necro/sham/bard is a solid way to go. Mana regen that stacks with lich, torpor/heals/slow - etc. Its a classically good trio.

Alternatively - necro/cleric/pally.

3. jatyro91

jatyro91 New Member

Necro/Sham/Bard - I've always been intimidated by bard, but I think I want to try it. Necro pet tank, Shammy heal, Bard song?

Side note: If I do this combo, I think the plan would be Bard + Shammy as Vah Shir, and Necro as Iksar. Best place for them to meet up?

4. Devour_Souls

Devour_Souls People Like Me

Plane of Knowledge

5. Tryfan

Tryfan People Like Me

Nice thing about having bard with two casters is you have a nice easy way to pull too.

6. Guilder

Guilder Member