Fungeons

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Pithy, May 30, 2016.

1. Pithy

Pithy I Feel Loved

Hey folks, I'm looking for suggestions for fun dungeons to explore while leveling my enchanter/cleric/mage. Good experience and decent drops are a plus (lots of empty slots to fill!), but I'm mainly interested in atmosphere. I love the feel of the Verant-era dungeons, but I haven't spent all that much time in them. I started playing EQ sometime around late Velious or early Luclin.

The gnomes are level 21. So far I've hit:
    • Steamfont randos from 1-6 (Grrr. Bark bark. Grrr.)
    • Crushbone from 7-11 (/yawn)
    • Najena greater skeletons, ogres and elementals from 12-14 (this was fun! earth elementals are decent charm pets)
    • Upper Guk spiders from 15-18 (WTS spider silk)
    • Unrest yard trash and first floor groups from 19-20
    • Deeper Najena (skeletons, goblins and spiders) at 21
    I'll probably stay in Najena for a couple more levels. I'm not sure what's next. From the forums (mostly this thread and this one), it looks like I've got some good options:
    • Solusek's Eye 25-35 ish? (130% ZEM)
    • Permafrost 25-35 ish? (90% ZEM)
    • Lower Guk 35-45 ish? (80% ZEM)
    • Nagafen's Lair 30-50 ish? (80% ZEM)
    • Castle Mistmoore 20-40 ish? (90% ZEM)
    Presumably the higher-level dungeons (Sebilis, Karnor's Castle, City of Mist, Howling Stones, the Hole, others?) are good from the high 40s to 60.

So! Questions for you folks: What are some of your favorite dungeons? What camps or crawls in those zones do you recommend? Any drops I should try to pick up along the way? Suggestions for good charm pets?

Lay some gnowledge on this gnoob :)

Last edited: Jun 3, 2016
  2. Aades

Aades New Member

You can definitely do Mistmoore. My low 20s rogue/druid/enchanter can almost clear the zone-in courtyard there (watch out for robed npc's, those nukes hurt).

3. Elroz

Elroz I Feel Loved Staff Member