Enchanter guide from P99

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by pivoo, Sep 23, 2021.

1. John Stark

John Stark People Like Me

When we play as a family, I use bard mez when our enchanter is having trouble getting charm to stick. Some bard mezes do not need an instrument.

Note the lack of a reagent/instrument:

https://www.takproject.net/allaclone/spell.php?id=724

https://www.takproject.net/allaclone/spell.php?id=868

https://www.takproject.net/allaclone/spell.php?id=1100

https://www.takproject.net/allaclone/spell.php?id=1197

Versus those that do need an instrument:

https://www.takproject.net/allaclone/spell.php?id=741

https://www.takproject.net/allaclone/spell.php?id=1753

pivoo and Break like this.
  2. sowislifesowislove

sowislifesowislove People Like Me

This. Also…Bard charming is not as easy by the way, and I’m far from a bard pro but heard some good tips. When you charm with a bard you cannot continue to sing charm on that mob. Once the charm ticks off that mob is going to attack you. BUT! You can employ this cool mez trick to help.

Charm the mob, then start singing your mez on it. Then enjoy your time together as pet and master, trying to slaughter the current pixels your after. When that charm ticks off, if you did it right and didn’t get stunned etc, your mez will still be rolling on your previously charmed pet. Works much better if your not playing tank on the bard too.

pivoo likes this.
  3. pivoo

pivoo People Like Me

Lots you all wrote I didn't understand, because of this I decided to wait with any new questions, until I first try charming.

First I tried lvl 16 ENC + Bard Since I've never did any enchanting before, I was not sure what to do, so i soon stopped experiment.

Somehow I missed your response. This now makes sense. Anyway, I found one great guide for charming at lvl 29 to 35 in Dawnshroud Peak:

https://www.paullynch.org/eqblog/?p=57