New Player Hello & Some Questions for you all

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by MojoBojo, Mar 22, 2021.

1. MojoBojo

MojoBojo New Member

Hey all - brand new to TAKP and came here from P99 Green (waaaay before that, played on live too, not AK however). Shout-out to SuperBitsandBob who's videos got me over here. Loving the experience so far on this server.

Currently leveling up a Pal/Druid/Enc. I have a few questions for you all:

1) Just finished up newbie armor quests. From what has been linked in Alliance chat, there seems to be some strong Items from PoP/Luclin quests. Is there a good resource/list for those quests? If not, any suggestions?

2) I am new to boxing in generally, so my plan was to tank and spank (non-charm) up to 50 to get used to boxing, post 50 likely get into Charm for DPS (DPS from charm pet, Paladin still tanking). From an APM perspective, is this feasible? I am experienced with enchanters so managing that itself would not be an issue, but I am worried between the paladin tank and druid heals, I could be too overwhelmed to manage charm breaks too. Any thoughts or suggestions would be appreciated!

Phaeton likes this.
  2. Darchon

Darchon I Feel Loved

1. I am not sure if any list exists somewhere, but in PoK there's a group of tasks that require you collect 4 items and return them to an NPC or combine them and it results in an item with okay stats and a focus effect. I tend to think these really aren't all that worth it with how fast you can get beyond level 44 on this server but to each their own.

Really on this server the only gear you should focus on is your paladin's for the time being. Your druid/enchanter can get by in cloth and leather, but tank gear really shows its benefits in groups. If I were restarting on the server I would funnel all of my money into my paladin's gear outside of getting spells on Dru/Ench.