Haynar's new client mods.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Haynar, Jul 19, 2016.

1. Burly

Burly New Member

Awesome. Does "soon" mean today or in the near future? It's just this forum isn't very active so I'm not in the habit of checking it regularly.

2. Haynar

Haynar Administrator

I was hoping for "soon" meaning a few days ago.

I have little to no experience with client switchers.

I box using 3 computers.

3. Mokli

Mokli I Feel Loved

Soon"TM"

4. benoeb

benoeb People Like Me

Soon ©

5. Burly

Burly New Member

Last edited: Aug 24, 2016
  6. Haynar

Haynar Administrator

Secrets is distracted with other stuff.

Give me a rundown of how you all like switchers to work?

H

7. benoeb

benoeb People Like Me

Ideally I'd like to be able to name the windows and customize which keys are used to switch between the windows. If I had to pick one option though it would be customizing the keys to switch windows.

8. Haynar

Haynar Administrator

Like name windows ur char name? Or have hard options to name them?

Was thinking of adding like a red text in middle of screen with char name, when a window goes active. Thoughts?

9. Burly

Burly New Member

This patch already renames the windows to Client1, 2 and 3. You can rename the windows with HotKeyNet if you wish. The issue is getting hotkeys to actually switch between the windows. I haven't been able to figure out a way. It doesn't need to really do anything fancy other than switch to the client assigned to the key. Character names etc. aren't important but it wouldn't hurt.

Last edited: Aug 24, 2016
  10. Lenas

Lenas I Feel Loved

Not a PC player but I think this would get annoying if you have to switch back and forth a lot.

11. Haynar

Haynar Administrator

Ya. Probably. Might just be for me for testing

12. surron

surron People Like Me

not sure why this isnt already working, i am not using haynar's patch.